

Thompson Rivers University Winter 2024 Election Results

Winter 2024 election results for positions on the Board of Governors, Senate, the Planning Council for Open Learning and the TRU University Trust Board of Directors.

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Two (2) Student representatives. Appointment term one year—September 1, 2024, to August 31, 2025.

Nominees		
Rohini Ranganatha	Elected	712 votes
Mugesh Narayanasamy	Elected	709 votes
Zuber Ahmed		498 votes
Rayyan Khan		443 votes
Niharika Chhabra		89 votes
Nasrawaris Patel withdrawn		

SENATE

Four (4) Student representatives. Appointment term one year—September 1, 2024, to August 31, 2025.

Nominees
N 4

Mugesh Narayanasamy	Elected	740 votes
Rohini Ranganatha	Elected	723 votes
Robert Elon Newstrom	Elected	697 votes
Waqar UI Mulk	Elected	608 votes
Rayyan Khan		458 votes
Nupur Gaba		233 votes
Bhavish Malhotra		186 votes
Niharika Chhabra		121 votes
Nasrawaris Patel withdrawn		

PLANNING COUNCIL FOR OPEN LEARNING (PCOL)

One (1) TRU Open Learning Student representative. Appointment term one year—September 1, 2024, to August 31, 2025.

Nominees		
Kaitlyn Diamond	Elected	759 votes
Simranjeet Singh		138 votes
Sakshay Kapur		101 votes



TRU COMMUNITY TRUST BOARD OF DIRECTORS

One (1) TRU Student representative. Appointment term one year—September 1, 2024, to August 31, 2025.

Nominees

Cicyetkwu Bennett-Dunstan	Elected	703 votes
Rayyan Khan		561 votes